Fixed Phone

Sometime I got angry when a bank or credit card issuer insist in asking my home phone number. In this modern age.. why does people keep asking this old traditional thing as a mandatory equipment in a house. I don’t have homephone but I have 2 mobilephones, does this make me not eligible in applying something?

Actually, the reason that I don’t apply and subscribe to a fixed home phone is because of monthly subscription fee that applies to all customers. Have you ever consider why you have to pay 30.000-50.000 rupiahs without calling any single person in a month, just because of subscription fee? Even all sophisticated cellphone providers do not charge this kind of fee anymore to their customers.

Even I want to install ADSL connection, I have to think twice and consider carefully.. and I wait until someday this kind of fee will be removed from billing.




    Leave a Reply

