Blood and Bloody Diamond

Last sunday I’ve been watching Blood Diamond. It was a good movie in my opinion, opening our mindset about diamond production and distribution around the world. And one more thing, Leonardo DiCaprio acts better in this movie than in The Departed.

I was surprised that he can act in a higher level than his previous movies. The Departed surely is his moment of acting development. Maybe because of Martin Scorcose direction.

Back to the blood diamond story, I was impressed by the film storyline, it could bring an impression that it was a half-true story. And at the end bring the message that when you buy a diamon jewerly, there is a chance it came from that bloody diamond.


  1. I saw this movie yesterday. Great movie. Really good and DiCaprio is a great actor. I guess he will get a lot of roles for movies, huh?
    The Deprted also great role of DiCaprio. I’m really impresse.




Leave a Reply

